Work
Holidays

We know it can be a bit of a drag to get out of bed, make the commute, occasionally spill coffee on your shirt along the way… it’s all in a day’s work, literally! Over a third of our day is spent at work — for some, maybe more — and while some of our work days can get a little humdrum, work-related holidays were created to combat just that! There are over 20 holidays that celebrate work, workplaces, and different job titles. What’s a holiday you want to celebrate about work?

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Sunday
Be Kind To Food Servers Month , ,
Financial Wellness Month , ,
Get A Balanced Life Month ,
Copyright Law Day ,
Jan 2 Monday
Motivation and Inspiration Day , ,
Jan 8 Sunday
Home Office Safety and Security Week , ,
Jan 9 Monday
National Clean Your Desk Day , ,
Jan 10 Tuesday
Poetry at Work Day ,
Jan 11 Wednesday
International Parity at Work Day ,
No Longer New Year's Day ,
Jan 12 Thursday
National Pharmacist Day ,
Jan 16 Monday
Elementary School Teacher Day , ,
Jan 17 Tuesday
Printing Ink Day , ,
Jan 19 Thursday
Get to Know Your Customer Day ,
Jan 21 Saturday
National Bakers-Crafters-Makers Day , ,
Jan 23 Monday
Better Business Communication Day ,
Community Manager Appreciation Day ,
National CRNA (Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetists) Week , ,
Jan 26 Thursday
International Customs Day , ,
Lotus 1-2-3 Day , ,
Jan 27 Friday
National Fun at Work Day ,
Punch the Clock Day
Feb 1 Wednesday
Youth Leadership Month ,
Feb 2 Thursday
Groundhog Job Shadow Day , ,
Feb 3 Friday
National Women Physicians Day ,
Feb 4 Saturday
National Thank a Mailman Day ,
Working Naked Day , ,
Feb 6 Monday
National Sickie Day ,
Feb 7 Tuesday
National Apprenticeship Week ,
Feb 10 Friday
International Winter Bike to Work Day , ,
Feb 13 Monday
Employee Legal Awareness Day , ,
Feb 19 Sunday
National Vet Girls RISE Day , ,
Prevent Plagiarism Day ,
Feb 20 Monday
National Student Volunteer Day ,
Feb 27 Monday
World NGO Day , ,
Mar 1 Wednesday
National Professional Social Worker's Month ,
Public Risk Management Awareness Day , ,
Mar 2 Thursday
Peasants Day , ,
Mar 3 Friday
National Employee Appreciation Day ,
Mar 5 Sunday
National School Social Work Week ,
Mar 10 Friday
International Day of Women Judges , ,
Mar 11 Saturday
Worship of Tools Day ,
Mar 12 Sunday
National Working Mom's day , ,
Mar 13 Monday
Eight Hours Day , ,
Mar 14 Tuesday
Legal Assistance Day , ,
National Organize Your Home Office Day
Mar 15 Wednesday
Equal Pay Day , ,
World Essential Workers Day , ,
Mar 16 Thursday
National SBDC Day , ,
Mar 17 Friday
National Preschool Teacher Appreciation Day , ,
Mar 19 Sunday
Certified Nurses Day ,
International Client's Day , ,
Mar 22 Wednesday
American Red Cross Giving Day , , ,
Apr 1 Saturday
International Customer Loyalty Month , ,
National Internship Awareness Month , ,
National Welding Month ,
National Woodworking Month , ,
Records and Information Management Month ,
Workplace Conflict Awareness Month , ,
Apr 4 Tuesday
National Student Employment Week , ,
Apr 5 Wednesday
National SI 5 Star Phone Certification Day , ,
Apr 6 Thursday
National Employee Benefits Day , ,
National Pajama Day , ,
Apr 7 Friday
Walk to Work Day ,
Apr 11 Tuesday
National Work Zone Awareness Week , ,
Apr 12 Wednesday
Deskfast Day , ,
Apr 14 Friday
Pathologists’ Assistants Day , ,
Apr 17 Monday
There’s Nothing Like a Dame Day ,
National Freelance Business Week , ,
Apr 18 Tuesday
National Lineman Appreciation Day , ,
Pet Owners Independence Day , ,
Apr 19 Wednesday
Wear Pajamas to Work Day ,
Apr 22 Saturday
National I.T. Service Provider Day , ,
Apr 23 Sunday
International Creator Day , ,
National Email Day ,
Apr 25 Tuesday
National Hug a Plumber Day , ,
National Plumbers Day , ,
Apr 26 Wednesday
Administrative Professionals Day ,
Secretaries' Day , ,
Secretaries' Day (Colombia) , ,
World Intellectual Property Day , ,
Apr 27 Thursday
Take Our Kids To Work Day , ,
Apr 28 Friday
Workers Memorial Day , ,
Workers’ Memorial Day , ,
May 1 Monday
Global Employee Health and Fitness Month
Labor History Month , ,
REACT Month , ,
Revise Your Work Schedule Month ,
Small Business Month , ,
Early May Bank Holiday , ,
Executive Coaching Day , ,
Labour and Agriculture Day , ,
National Black Barber Shop Appreciation Day ,
Worthy Wage Day , ,
Lawyer Well-Being Week , ,
May 3 Wednesday
National Skilled Trades Day , ,
May 4 Thursday
Firefighters' Memorial Day , ,
May 7 Sunday
National Paste Up Day , ,
National Small Business Week ,
North American Occupational Safety and Health Week , ,
May 10 Wednesday
National Receptionists Day
National Third Shift Workers Day , ,
May 13 Saturday
Comcast Cares Day , ,
National Babysitter’s Day , ,
May 15 Monday
Bike to Work Week , ,
National Volunteering Week ,
May 16 Tuesday
National Biographer's Day , ,
May 17 Wednesday
World Facilities Management Day ,
May 19 Friday
National Bike to Work Day , ,
National Defense Transportation Day , ,
May 21 Sunday
National Memo Day , ,
Public Works Week , ,
May 29 Monday
National Paperclip Day , ,
Spring Bank Holiday ,
Jun 1 Thursday
Entrepreneurs "Do it Yourself" Marketing Month , ,
Professional Wellness Month ,
Jun 2 Friday
National Leave the Office Early Day ,
Randol Fawkes Labour Day , ,
Jun 4 Sunday
National Business Etiquette Week , ,
National Garden Week ,
Jun 5 Monday
National Automotive Service Professional Week , ,
Jun 12 Monday
Child Labor Day ,
Jun 13 Tuesday
National Productive Business Civility Day ,
Jun 14 Wednesday
National Career Nurse Assistants Day , ,
National Nursing Assistants Week , ,
Jun 16 Friday
International Day of Family Remittances , ,
National Take Back the Lunch Break Day , ,
Jun 17 Saturday
Global Garbage Man Day , ,
Jun 19 Monday
National Take Your Cat to Work Day , ,
Jun 20 Tuesday
World Productivity Day , ,
Jun 25 Sunday
Please Take My Children to Work Day , ,
Jun 27 Tuesday
Day of Turkmen Workers of Culture and Art , ,
Jun 28 Wednesday
National Logistics Day , ,
Jun 29 Thursday
National Work From Home Day , ,
Jun 30 Friday
Drive Your Corvette to Work Day , ,
Jul 1 Saturday
Global Enterprise Agility Month , ,
NATIONAL CONTRACT SEWING MONTH ,
National Postal Workers Day , ,
Jul 5 Wednesday
National Workaholics Day ,
Jul 13 Thursday
Gruntled Workers Day , ,
Jul 15 Saturday
Developmental Disability Professionals Day , ,
Jul 16 Sunday
National Personal Chef's Day ,
Jul 18 Tuesday
Insurance Nerd Day , ,
National Zoo Keeper Week ,
Jul 24 Monday
National Thermal Engineer Day , ,
Jul 25 Tuesday
Culinarians Day , ,
National Hire a Veteran Day , ,
Jul 27 Thursday
National Intern Day , ,
Jul 28 Friday
System Administrator Appreciation Day , ,
Jul 29 Saturday
National Get Gnarly Day ,
Aug 1 Monday
Black Business Month ,
Aug 4 Thursday
Single Working Women's Day , ,
Aug 5 Friday
Work Like a Dog Day , ,
Aug 7 Sunday
Aged Care Employee Day ,
Professional Speakers Day ,
Aug 8 Monday
Digital Nomad Day ,
National Braiders Day ,
Aug 9 Tuesday
Co Working Day , ,
Aug 16 Tuesday
National Independent Worker Day , ,
Aug 17 Wednesday
National Workers’ Comp Adjuster Day ,
Aug 28 Sunday
Crackers Over The Keyboard Day , ,
Aug 31 Wednesday
Love Litigating Lawyers Day , ,
Sep 1 Thursday
Civil Service Month , ,
Sep 2 Friday
Bring Your Manners To Work Day ,
Sep 3 Saturday
Franchise Appreciation Day , ,
Sep 5 Monday
National Shrink Day , ,
Sep 6 Tuesday
Fight Procrastination Day ,
Sep 7 Wednesday
Fluidra International Pool Pro Day , ,
National Neither Snow Nor Rain Day , ,
Sep 10 Saturday
Farmers' Consumer Awareness Day , ,
Sep 11 Sunday
Housekeepers Week , ,
Sep 12 Monday
National Boss/Employee Exchange Day , ,
National Police Woman Day , ,
Sep 13 Tuesday
National Hug Your Boss Day ,
Programmers Day , ,
Sep 15 Thursday
National Google.com Day , ,
World Engineers Day ,
Sep 16 Friday
National Tradesmen Day ,
Working Parents Day , ,
Sep 17 Saturday
National Professional House Cleaners Day , ,
National Clean Up Week (New Zealand) , ,
Sep 18 Sunday
Chiropractic Founders Day ,
Global Company Culture Day
International Equal Pay Day , ,
Sep 19 Monday
National Woman Road Warrior Day , ,
Sep 20 Tuesday
International Week of Happiness at Work , ,
Sep 22 Thursday
American Business Women’s Day , ,
Sep 25 Sunday
National Food Service Employee Day , ,
Research Administrator Day , ,
World Pharmacists Day ,
Sep 26 Monday
Lumberjack Day , ,
National Compliance Officer Day ,
Sep 27 Tuesday
Morning Show Hosts Day ,
Sep 29 Thursday
World Maritime Day ,
Sep 30 Friday
International Translation Day ,
Oct 1 Saturday
American Pharmacists Month , ,
National Medical Librarians Month , ,
National Work and Family Month , ,
Teacher's Day in Uzbekistan ,
Oct 2 Sunday
National Police Memorial Day , ,
Oct 3 Monday
Labour Day , ,
World Architecture Day , ,
Oct 4 Tuesday
Improve Your Office Day ,
National Fruit at Work Day , ,
National Truckers Appreciation Day ,
Oct 6 Thursday
Inbox Zero Day ,
National Energy Geek Day , ,
National Physician Assistant Week
Oct 8 Saturday
National Harbormaster Appreciation Day , ,
Oct 10 Monday
International Stage Management Day ,
Oct 15 Saturday
National Aesthetician Day , ,
Oct 16 Sunday
National Boss's Day ,
Oct 18 Tuesday
National Pharmacy Technician Day ,
Oct 19 Wednesday
National Medical Assistants Day ,
Ride To Work Day , ,
Oct 20 Thursday
Conflict Resolution Day , ,
Talent Transformation Day , ,
Oct 21 Friday
Police Commemoration Day , ,
Oct 22 Saturday
International Caps Lock Day ,
Oct 23 Sunday
National Paralegal Day ,
Slap Your Annoying Coworker Day ,
Oct 24 Monday
New Zealand Labour Day ,
Oct 27 Thursday
Cranky Co-Workers Day , ,
Oct 28 Friday
National Pharmacy Buyer Day ,
Oct 30 Sunday
National Publicist Day , ,
Nov 1 Tuesday
Extra Mile Day ,
Nov 2 Wednesday
International Day to End Impunity for Crimes Against Journalists , ,
Traffic Directors Day ,
Nov 3 Thursday
Project Management Day , ,
Nov 4 Friday
Fountain Pen Day , ,
Love Your Lawyer Day ,
Nov 6 Sunday
National Team Manager Day , ,
Nov 7 Monday
Job Action Day
Notary Public Day ,
Nov 10 Thursday
International Accounting Day ,
World Quality Day ,
Nov 13 Sunday
Nurse Practitioner Week , ,
Perioperative Nurse Week ,
Nov 14 Monday
Operating Room Nurse Day ,
Enterprise Week ,
Nov 15 Tuesday
I Love to Write Day , ,
National Ample Time Day ,
National Entrepreneur's Day
Nov 16 Wednesday
National Educational Support Professionals Day , ,
Nov 19 Saturday
International Journalist’s Remembrance Day ,
Nov 23 Wednesday
Labor Appreciation Day , ,
Nov 27 Sunday
Pins and Needles Day ,
Nov 30 Wednesday
National Stay at Home Because You're Well Day , ,
Dec 1 Thursday
National Write a Business Plan Month , ,
Dec 3 Saturday
Bartender Appreciation Day , ,
Ghana Farmer’s Day , ,
National Bartender Day , ,
Dec 4 Sunday
Extraordinary Work Team Recognition Day
Dec 5 Monday
National AFL-CIO Day , ,
Dec 6 Tuesday
National Miners Day , ,
National Pawnbrokers Day , ,
Dec 8 Thursday
National Blue Collar Day , ,
Dec 31 Saturday
No Interruptions Day , ,