Pet Holidays

As if we needed another excuse to spoil our pets. Over 65 pet holidays in a year just means there are over 65 days to give our fur babies (as well as scale, feather, and spike babies) extra toys and treats to show them how much we love them. Our pets are more than just pets, they’re our family, and with each pet holiday throughout the year, we make sure they know it.

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Sunday
National Adopt a Rescued Bird Month , ,
National Train Your Dog Month ,
Unchain a Dog Month , ,
Jan 2 Monday
Happy Mew Year for Cats Day ,
National Pet Travel Safety Day ,
Jan 5 Thursday
National Bird Day ,
Jan 14 Saturday
National Dress Up Your Pet Day , ,
Jan 21 Saturday
National Hug Your Puppy Day ,
National Squirrel Appreciation Day ,
Jan 22 Sunday
National Answer Your Cat's Questions Day , ,
Jan 24 Tuesday
Change a Pet’s Life Day ,
Feb 1 Wednesday
Adopt a Rescued Rabbit Month ,
Beat the Heat Month , ,
Dog Training Education Month , ,
International Hoof Care Month , ,
National Bird Feeding Month , ,
National Cat Health Month , ,
Responsible Pet Owners Month , ,
Feb 2 Thursday
National Brown Dog Day ,
Feb 3 Friday
National Golden Retriever Day ,
Feb 7 Tuesday
Have a Heart for Chained Dogs Week , ,
Feb 14 Tuesday
National Pet Theft Awareness Day , ,
Pet Theft Awareness Day , ,
Feb 19 Sunday
National Justice for Animals Week , ,
Feb 20 Monday
National Love Your Pet Day ,
Feb 23 Thursday
International Dog Biscuit Appreciation Day , ,
National Dog Biscuit Day , ,
Mar 1 Wednesday
Adopt a Rescued Guinea Pig Month ,
National Welsh Corgi Day , ,
Mar 2 Thursday
International Rescue Cat Day , ,
Mar 3 Friday
National If Pets Had Thumbs Day ,
Mar 5 Sunday
National Professional Pet Sitters Week ,
Mar 14 Tuesday
National Dog Theft Awareness Day , ,
National Save a Spider Day , ,
Mar 23 Thursday
Cuddly Kitten Day ,
National Puppy Day ,
Mar 28 Tuesday
Respect Your Cat Day
Apr 1 Saturday
Dog Appreciation Month , ,
National Adopt a Greyhound Month , ,
National Pet First Aid Awareness Month , ,
Prevent Lyme Disease in Dogs Month , ,
Prevention of Cruelty to Animals Month , ,
Be Kind to Spiders Week ,
Apr 4 Tuesday
World Rat Day ,
Apr 6 Thursday
National Siamese Cat Day ,
Apr 7 Friday
National Pet Health Insurance Day , ,
Apr 9 Sunday
National Animal Control Officer Appreciation Week , ,
Apr 10 Monday
National Hug Your Dog Day ,
Apr 11 Tuesday
National Pet Day , ,
Apr 18 Tuesday
Pet Owners Independence Day , ,
Apr 19 Wednesday
National Cat Lady Day , ,
National Dog Parent Appreciation Day , ,
Apr 21 Friday
National Bulldogs Are Beautiful Day ,
National Pet CBD day , ,
Apr 23 Sunday
National Lost Dogs Awareness Day ,
Apr 26 Wednesday
International Guide Dog Day , ,
National Kids and Pets Day , ,
Apr 27 Thursday
National Little Pampered Dog Day ,
Apr 28 Friday
National Hairball Awareness Day , ,
Apr 29 Saturday
World Veterinary Day , ,
Apr 30 Sunday
National Adopt A Shelter Pet Day , ,
National Pet Parents Day , ,
National Tabby Day ,
National Therapy Animal Day , ,
May 1 Monday
Be Kind to Animals Month ,
Chip Your Pet Month
National Pet Month , ,
Pet Sitter Safety Month , ,
Responsible Animal Guardian Month , ,
International Doodle Dog Day , ,
National Purebred Dog Day ,
May 3 Wednesday
National Specially-Able Pets Day ,
May 4 Thursday
International Respect for Chickens Day , ,
May 7 Sunday
Mayday for Mutts , ,
Puppy Mill Action Week , ,
Be Kind To Animals Week , ,
National Pet Week , ,
May 8 Monday
National Animal Disaster Preparedness Day , ,
World Donkey Day , ,
May 13 Saturday
National Dog Mom’s Day , ,
May 14 Sunday
International Chihuahua Appreciation Day , ,
May 16 Tuesday
National Sea Monkey Day , ,
May 20 Saturday
National Rescue Dog Day ,
Jun 1 Thursday
National Adopt A Cat Month , ,
National Foster a Pet Month ,
National Microchipping Month ,
National Pet Preparedness Month , ,
Social Petworking Month , , ,
RSPCA Week , ,
Jun 4 Sunday
National Hug Your Cat Month , ,
International Corgi Day , ,
National Hug Your Cat Day , ,
Pet Appreciation Week , ,
Jun 12 Monday
National Pet Wedding Week ,
Jun 17 Saturday
National Dog Dad Day , ,
Jun 18 Sunday
Fish are Friends Not Food Week , ,
Jun 19 Monday
International Box Day , ,
National Take Your Cat to Work Day , ,
Animal Rights Awareness Week ,
Jun 20 Tuesday
Ugliest Dog Day , ,
Jun 21 Wednesday
National Dog Party Day , ,
Jun 23 Friday
National Take Your Dog to Work Day , ,
Jun 26 Monday
Rabbit Week ,
Jul 1 Saturday
National Lost Pet Prevention Month , , ,
National Pet Hydration Awareness Month , ,
Jul 5 Wednesday
Pet Remembrance Day ,
Jul 7 Friday
National Koi Day , ,
Jul 10 Monday
National Kitten Day , ,
Jul 11 Tuesday
All American Pet Photo Day , ,
Jul 15 Saturday
Celebration of the Horse Day , ,
National Pet Fire Safety Day , ,
Jul 16 Sunday
Guinea Pig Appreciation Day , ,
Jul 21 Friday
National Craft for your Local Shelters Day ,
No Pet Store Puppies Day , ,
Jul 26 Wednesday
National Dog Photography Day , ,
Jul 31 Monday
National Mutt Day , ,
Aug 1 Monday
DOGust 1st: Universal Birthday for Shelter Dogs , ,
Aug 4 Thursday
Assistance Dog Day , ,
Aug 6 Saturday
Give a Dog a Bone Week , ,
Aug 8 Monday
International Cat Day ,
Aug 10 Wednesday
National Spoil Your Dog Day ,
Aug 14 Sunday
World Lizard Day , ,
Aug 15 Monday
Check the Chip Day , ,
Aug 16 Tuesday
St. Roch’s Day ,
Aug 17 Wednesday
National Black Cat Appreciation Day
Aug 22 Monday
Never Bean Better Day , ,
Aug 28 Sunday
Rainbow Bridge Remembrance Day ,
Aug 30 Tuesday
National Holistic Pet Day
Sep 1 Thursday
Animal Pain Awareness Month ,
Happy Cat Month ,
National Pet Insurance Month , ,
Pet Sitter Education Month , ,
Responsible Dog Ownership Month , ,
World Animal Remembrance Month , ,
Ginger Cat Appreciation Day , ,
Sep 4 Sunday
National Pet Rock Day , ,
Sep 8 Thursday
National Dog Walker Appreciation Day , ,
National Iguana Awareness Day , ,
Sep 11 Sunday
Hug Your Hound Day , ,
National Pet Memorial Day , ,
Sep 13 Tuesday
Pet Birth Defect Awareness Day , ,
Sep 17 Saturday
National AKC Responsible Dog Ownership Day , ,
National Pet Bird Day , ,
National Pet Carbon Monoxide (CO) Safety Day , ,
Responsible Dog Ownership Day , ,
Sep 18 Sunday
​Deaf Dog Awareness Week , ,
National Farm Animals Awareness Week , ,
Sep 19 Monday
National Cat DNA Day ,
National Meow Like a Pirate Day
Adopt a Less-Adoptable Pet Week , ,
Sep 22 Thursday
Remember Me Thursday , ,
Sep 24 Saturday
International Rabbit Day ,
National Bunny Day
Sep 25 Sunday
World’s Largest Pet Walk
Sep 28 Wednesday
Fish Tank Floorshow Night , ,
World Rabies Day
Sep 30 Friday
National Puppy Mill Survivor Day , ,
Pet Tricks Day ,
Oct 1 Saturday
National Animal Safety and Protection Month , ,
National Pet Wellness Month , ,
National Pitbull Awareness Month , ,
World Animal Month , ,
National Black Dog Day ,
National Fire Pup Day , ,
National Walk Your Dog Week , ,
Oct 3 Monday
Animal Welfare Week , ,
Oct 4 Tuesday
Kindness to Animal Day ,
World Animal Day , ,
Oct 12 Wednesday
National Pet Obesity Day
Oct 14 Friday
Vet Nurse Day , ,
Oct 15 Saturday
National Fetch Day ,
Oct 16 Sunday
Global Cat Day ,
National Feral Cat Day
Oct 21 Friday
National Pets for Veterans Day , ,
National Reptile Awareness Day
Oct 22 Saturday
National Make a Dog’s Day , ,
Oct 27 Thursday
National Black Cat Day ,
Oct 29 Saturday
Muddy dog day ,
National Cat Day ,
National Pit Bull Awareness Day ,
Oct 30 Sunday
National Treat Your Pet Day , ,
Nov 1 Tuesday
Adopt a Turkey Month ,
National Adopt A Senior Pet Month ,
National Pet Cancer Awareness Month , ,
National Pet Cancer Awareness Month ,
National Prevent a Litter Month ,
Pet Diabetes Month ,
International Pet Groomer Appreciation Day , ,
National Cook For Your Pets Day , ,
Nov 6 Sunday
National Animal Shelter Appreciation Week ,
Nov 7 Monday
National Canine Lymphoma Awareness Day
Nov 12 Saturday
Fancy Rat and Mouse Day ,
Nov 13 Sunday
Human-Animal Relationship Awareness Week , ,
Nov 22 Tuesday
Humane Society Anniversary Day ,
Nov 23 Wednesday
Thankful For My Dog Day , ,
Nov 24 Thursday
National Dog Show Broadcast ,
Nov 27 Sunday
Turtle Adoption Day , ,
Dec 1 Thursday
National Cat Lovers’ Month , , ,
Dec 2 Friday
National Mutt Day ,
Dec 15 Thursday
National Cat Herders Day ,