Mental Health
Holidays

In the same way that we take our bodies to the doctor when we’re feeling sick, we should do the same for our minds — and that’s why we emphasize the importance of all 27 mental health holidays celebrated in a year. From showing love, friendship, and togetherness during National Hugging Day on January 21, to raising awareness about mental illness like World Alzheimer’s Month in September, we take mental health seriously and work to bring acknowledgment to all mental health holidays.

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Sunday
Celebration Of Life Month , ,
International Quality of Life Month , ,
Little Things Mental Health Campaign ,
National Codependency Awareness Month , ,
National Mentoring Month ,
Self-Love Month , ,
Jan 2 Monday
Motivation and Inspiration Day , ,
Someday We'll Laugh About This Week , ,
Jan 3 Tuesday
International Mind-Body Wellness Day
Jan 4 Wednesday
World Hypnotism Day ,
Jan 7 Saturday
I’m Not Going To Take It Anymore Day
Jan 11 Wednesday
Secret Pal Day ,
Jan 15 Sunday
Hunt for Happiness Week ,
Jan 16 Monday
Blue Monday ,
Brew Monday , ,
Jan 17 Tuesday
International We Are Not Broken Day ,
Jan 21 Saturday
National Hugging Day , ,
Feb 1 Wednesday
International Boost Self Esteem Month ,
National Fasting February ,
Feb 2 Thursday
Self Renewal Day , ,
Feb 6 Monday
Time to Talk Day ,
Feb 13 Monday
Self-Love Day , ,
Feb 19 Sunday
National Vet Girls ROCK Day , ,
Feb 22 Wednesday
Pink Shirt Day in Canada , ,
Feb 27 Monday
No Brainer Day ,
Mar 1 Wednesday
National Caffeine Awareness Month , ,
National Color Therapy Month , ,
Baby Sleep Day , ,
World Compliment Day , ,
World Music Therapy Day ,
Mar 2 Thursday
World Teen Mental Wellness Day ,
Mar 3 Friday
Denim Day for Dementia , ,
National I Want You to be Happy Day , ,
Mar 5 Sunday
Dissociative Identity Disorder Awareness Day ,
Multiple Personality Day ,
Mar 13 Sunday
Sleep Awareness Week ,
Mar 16 Thursday
Companies That Care Day ,
Mar 20 Monday
Act Happy Day ,
International Day of Happiness ,
Mar 24 Friday
National Each Person is A Person of Worth Day ,
Mar 26 Sunday
Solitude Day ,
Mar 30 Thursday
World Bipolar Day ,
Apr 1 Saturday
Counseling Awareness Month , ,
Emotional Overeating Awareness Month ,
National Month of Hope , ,
Physical Wellness Month , ,
Sexual Assault Awareness Month ,
Stress Awareness Month ,
Apr 2 Sunday
World Autism Awareness Day ,
Apr 4 Tuesday
SAAM Day of Action ,
Apr 6 Thursday
National Sorry Charlie Day , ,
Apr 7 Friday
Make the First Move Day , ,
Apr 14 Friday
International Moment of Laughter Day ,
RAINN Day ,
Apr 16 Sunday
World Semicolon Day ,
Apr 20 Thursday
College Student Grief Awareness Day , ,
Apr 29 Saturday
World Healing Day , ,
May 1 Monday
Better Sleep Month , ,
Borderline Personality Disorder Awareness Month ,
Maternal Mental Health Month , ,
Mental Health Awareness Month , ,
National Teen Self-Esteem Month ,
Lawyer Well-Being Week , ,
May 2 Tuesday
Childhood Depression Awareness Day , ,
May 3 Wednesday
National Anxiety Disorders Screening Day , ,
National Garden Meditation Day ,
May 4 Thursday
National Renewal Day , ,
May 5 Friday
National Silence the Shame Day ,
May 6 Saturday
International No Diet Day , ,
May 7 Sunday
International Baby Lost Mother's Day ,
World Laughter Day , ,
May 10 Wednesday
National Mental Health Awareness Week ,
May 11 Thursday
National Children's Mental Health Awareness Day , ,
May 15 Monday
Dementia Awareness Week , ,
May 17 Wednesday
Pack Rat Day , ,
May 19 Friday
National Barber Mental Health Awareness Day
May 21 Sunday
World Meditation Day , ,
May 24 Wednesday
World Schizophrenia Awareness Day , ,
May 27 Saturday
National Hairstylist Mental Health Awareness Day
May 31 Wednesday
National Smile Day , ,
What You Think Upon Grows Day , ,
Jun 1 Thursday
Alzheimer’s and Brain Awareness Month , ,
Beautiful in Your Skin Month , ,
National Aphasia Awareness Month ,
National Migraine and Headache Awareness Month , ,
National PTSD Awareness Month ,
National Say Something Nice Day , ,
World Narcissistic Abuse Day ,
Jun 13 Tuesday
National Dance/Movement Therapy Advocacy Day , ,
National Hermit Week , ,
Jun 18 Sunday
International Panic Day , ,
National Panic Day ,
Jun 21 Wednesday
International Yoga Day , ,
Jun 23 Friday
Let it Go Day , ,
Jun 30 Friday
Social Media Day , ,
Jul 1 Saturday
National Minority Mental Health Awareness Month ,
Social Wellness Month , ,
Talk to Us ,
Jul 3 Monday
National Compliment Your Mirror Day , ,
StartTheConversation Day , ,
Jul 7 Friday
Tell the Truth Day , ,
Jul 8 Saturday
Oneofusismissing Day ,
Jul 11 Tuesday
Cheer Up the Lonely Day , ,
World Benzodiazepine Awareness Day ,
Jul 12 Wednesday
National Simplicity Day ,
Jul 13 Thursday
Fool's Paradise Day ,
Jul 22 Saturday
Toss Away the “Could Haves” and “Should Haves” Day , ,
World Brain Day , ,
Jul 23 Sunday
National Women Touched By Addiction Day , ,
Jul 24 Monday
Samaritans Awareness Day ,
Jul 25 Tuesday
Health and Happiness with Hypnosis Day ,
Jul 30 Sunday
Share a Hug Day , ,
Aug 8 Monday
Happiness Happens Day , ,
Aug 10 Wednesday
National Psychiatric Technician Appreciation Day ,
Aug 30 Tuesday
National Grief Awareness Day ,
Sep 1 Thursday
Liptember ,
National Suicide Prevention Month ,
World Alzheimer's Month ,
Sep 4 Sunday
Suicide Prevention Week ,
Sep 5 Monday
National Shrink Day , ,
Sep 8 Thursday
Pardon Day ,
Sep 10 Saturday
World Suicide Prevention Day ,
Sep 11 Sunday
National Assisted Living Week ,
Sep 13 Tuesday
Positive Thinking Day ,
Sep 21 Wednesday
World Alzheimer’s Day , ,
Sep 25 Sunday
National Psychotherapy Day , ,
National YogaFit Day , ,
Oct 1 Saturday
Health Literacy Month , ,
National Depression Education and Awareness Month
National Physical Therapy Month , ,
Oct 2 Sunday
International Day of Non-Violence ,
Oct 6 Thursday
National Depression Screening Day ,
Oct 7 Friday
National Forgiveness & Happiness Day ,
National Inner Beauty Day ,
Oct 10 Monday
World Mental Health Day ,
Oct 11 Tuesday
Black Girl Day Off ,
NATIONAL FACE YOUR FEARS DAY ,
Oct 19 Wednesday
Evaluate Your Life Day ,
National Council Hill Day , ,
Oct 27 Thursday
​National Mentoring Day , ,
Oct 29 Saturday
National Hermit Day , ,
Nov 2 Wednesday
National Stress Awareness Day ,
Nov 12 Saturday
Chicken Soup for the Soul Day ,
Nov 13 Sunday
World Kindness Day , ,
Nov 14 Monday
Loosen Up Lighten Up Day ,
Nov 17 Thursday
National Unfriend Day ,
Nov 19 Saturday
International Survivors of Suicide Loss Day
Nov 25 Friday
International Day for the Elimination of Violence Against Women ,
Nov 30 Wednesday
National Stay at Home Because You're Well Day , ,
Dec 5 Monday
Light up A Life ,
Dec 21 Wednesday
Blue Christmas , ,
Dec 28 Wednesday
National Call a Friend Day ,
Dec 31 Saturday
World Peace Meditation Day ,