Liquor
Holidays

Your choice of alcohol says a lot about who you are. While we aren’t in any position to say what that is, we can say this: People who celebrate liquor holidays know how to party! From National Margarita Day to National Rum Day and everything in between, fans of the hard stuff have at least 30 opportunities to celebrate throughout the year. Cheers to that!

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Sunday
Dry January , ,
Ginuary , ,
National Bloody Mary Day ,
National Hangover Day , ,
Jan 16 Monday
Prohibition Remembrance Day , ,
Jan 17 Tuesday
National Bootlegger’s Day , ,
National Hot Buttered Rum Day , ,
Jan 24 Tuesday
National Beer Can Appreciation Day
Jan 31 Tuesday
Brandy Alexander Day ,
Feb 4 Saturday
International Pisco Sour Day , ,
Feb 22 Wednesday
National Margarita Day ,
Mar 3 Friday
International Irish Whiskey Day ,
Mar 5 Sunday
National Absinthe Day
Mar 21 Tuesday
Vermouth Day , ,
Mar 24 Friday
National Cocktail Day ,
Mar 27 Monday
International Whiskey Day , ,
Apr 6 Thursday
National Alcohol Screening Day , ,
Apr 11 Tuesday
National Ranch Water Day ,
Apr 17 Monday
Malbec World Day , ,
May 1 Monday
National Rotate Your Beer Day , ,
May 7 Sunday
National Homebrew Day , ,
National Lemonade Day
May 9 Tuesday
National Moscato Day ,
May 16 Tuesday
National Mimosa Day , ,
May 18 Thursday
National Aperitif Day ,
May 20 Saturday
World Whisky Day , ,
May 22 Monday
National Craft Distillery Day , ,
May 23 Tuesday
National Drinking with Chickens Day , ,
May 28 Sunday
World Passion Fruit Martini Day ,
May 30 Tuesday
National Mint Julep Day , ,
Jun 1 Thursday
National Moonshine Day , ,
Jun 3 Saturday
World Cider Day ,
Jun 9 Friday
International Dark 'n Stormy® Day , ,
Jun 10 Saturday
World Gin Day , ,
Jun 14 Wednesday
National Bourbon Day , ,
Jun 17 Saturday
English Wine Week , ,
Jun 18 Sunday
National Craft Spirits Week ,
Jun 22 Thursday
National Limoncello Day , ,
Jun 25 Sunday
National Croatian Wine Day , ,
Organic Beer Fest , ,
Jul 2 Sunday
National Anisette Day , ,
Jul 24 Monday
National Tequila Day , ,
Jul 27 Thursday
National Scotch Day , ,
Aug 1 Monday
Albariño Day , ,
Aug 4 Thursday
India Pale Ale Day ,
National IPA Day (India Pale Ale Beer) , , , , , , ,
Aug 5 Friday
International Beer Day ,
Aug 16 Tuesday
National Rum Day
Aug 18 Thursday
Pinot Noir Day ,
Aug 25 Thursday
National Whiskey Sour Day , ,
Aug 28 Sunday
National Red Wine Day
Aug 30 Tuesday
International Cabernet Sauvignon Day , ,
Sep 9 Friday
International Box Wine Day , ,
Sep 15 Thursday
National Creme de Menthe Day , ,
Sep 17 Saturday
Oktoberfest , ,
Oct 1 Saturday
World Sake Day , ,
Oct 4 Tuesday
National Vodka Day
Oct 6 Thursday
National Orange Wine Day , ,
Oct 16 Sunday
​National Liqueur Day ,
Oct 20 Thursday
National Brandied Fruit Day , ,
Nov 8 Tuesday
National Harvey Wallbanger Day ,
Nov 17 Thursday
Zinfandel Day , ,
Nov 23 Wednesday
DrinksGiving , ,
Dec 3 Saturday
National Bartender Day , ,
National Rhubarb Vodka Day , ,
Dec 5 Monday
National Repeal Day
Dec 10 Saturday
National Lager Day
Dec 20 Tuesday
National Sangria Day ,
Dec 21 Wednesday
National Armagnac Day ,
National Coquito Day ,
Dec 31 Saturday
National Champagne Day , ,